If you’ve been a Snapchat user for any length of time, you’re probably already familiar with how the app’s various features differ from their counterparts on competing platforms. Snapchat, which is much younger than competitors like Facebook and Instagram, has differentiated itself from the competition in an effort to carve out a niche for itself. If we’re being completely transparent, we can say that the platform has achieved its goal.
Snapchat has designed all of its features with the utmost care for the privacy of its users in mind. However, when you’re on the receiving end of an unpleasant circumstance, these traits can quickly become problematic.
One frequent Snapchatting occurrence is being blocked by another user. Now, if only thatanyother service, it would be simple to access your conversation history with the person even after you had blocked them. Alas! If this were Snapchat, it would be impossible.
When someone blocks you, the conversation between the two of you is immediately removed from the Chats tab and you have no further contact with the blocked user. Are the messages deleted from the server permanently? Or, are the messages retrievable in any way? Get the details in what follows.
What happens when blocks me on Snapchat?
Snapchat’s blocking feature is similar to that of other major social media platforms, with a few notable exceptions.
What happens when someone blocks you on Snapchat:
- If you unfriend someone, they are no longer on your friends list and vice versa.
- The Chats history between you and your pal will be deleted. With the exception of the hack we’re about to reveal, you won’t be able to retrieve your conversation with that person.
- The user will disappear from Snapchat and you will no longer be able to contact them. Snapchat’s search bar will return zero results for the user in question.
You might be able to see the user who blocked you in the All Contacts section, but if you try to add them you’ll see the message “Sorry! Can’t seem to locate [username].
It will be impossible for you to appreciate their history or their allure.
In a nutshell, you will be cut off from the person in question forever, both in the past and the present. Unless they unblock you, you won’t be able to chat with them on Snapchat.
If the person dies, what happens to their correspondence and photos? There’s no doubt that deleting messages makes them vanish from your inbox, but are they truly gone for good? Is there any way to get those messages back if not? The following section will address these concerns.
Can I Recover Snapchat Messages from a Person I have Been Blocked?
If you’ve made it this far, we can only assume that regaining access to the messages the other party has secretly deleted is a priority.
After all, you and your ex shared the messages, so it’s only fair that you both have access to them.
We have no idea what to say, to be honest.shoulda proper job is done. In any case, as far as actually reading messages goes, you can breathe a sigh of relief.
Even if the other user has blocked you, you can still access your conversation history and read the snaps that were sent before the block. Snapchat doesn’t appear to let blocked users read old messages, but there appears to be a way to view all of the deleted ones.
This workaround will allow you to see your conversations the way you once could.
If someone has blocked you, follow these instructions to get your messages back.
Step 1: It’s time to fire up Snapchat and sign in.
Step 2:Take a picture at random as soon as you click the Camera button. Any photograph or filming is permissible.
Step 3: Immediately after taking a Snap, you’ll be given the option to share it on your stories, forward it to contacts, or save it to your Camera Roll (Gallery). Select the recipient by tapping the Send To button in the bottom right.
Step 4: When you create a Snap, you’ll be given the option to share it with people in your stories, as well as with individuals or groups. However, you should share the photo with the person who blocked you. To find the right person, use the top search bar and type in their username.
Curiously, this will cause the user to show up on the list.
Step 5:When the desired recipient is highlighted, click the Send button in the lower right. I’ll forward your photo right away. Because the user has blocked you, they will not see this snap.
Step 6: Now comes the exciting part. They will show up in your Chats section after you send a snap to them. In addition, all of the messages you and the user exchanged before you were blocked will still be accessible. That person’s previous conversations with you will reappear in your chat history.
TIP:Using this method, you can retrieve the sent and read messages from before you were blocked. You won’t see the user here if they sent you a message but you didn’t read it before you were blocked. Additionally, some messages that have been deleted may not be recovered. However, copies of messages that either of you has saved will remain accessible.
In the end
It’s never a good time when someone blocks your way. If you’ve been blocked on Snapchat, things are even more dire because you won’t be able to read any of the messages you’ve already sent or received.
In this article, we will explain what happens when you get blocked on Snapchat and how you can work around some of the limitations that come as a result of being blocked. If a Snapchat user blocks you, all of your previous conversations with them will be deleted. But now you know how to unblock yourself and retrieve those messages.
Our other blogs on Snapchat and related platforms may also interest you if you enjoyed this one about receiving snaps from a user who blocked you. Therefore, please inform your friends about this blog and encourage them to check out the rest of our website.