How to Delete Messages on Pinterest (Updated)
Getting Rid of Pinterest Pins:To facilitate communication between users, Pinterest, like many other social networking sites, has a messaging feature. Pinterest, on the other hand, is not as user-friendly as, say, Facebook Messenger or Instagram Direct Messages. It’s not easy to use at first, and that’s especially true for beginners.
Have you ever thought about removing pins or comments? either that, or you just want to stop talking to people on Pinterest.
Long-time Pinterest users may be aware of the fact that there is currently no option to delete pins or comments. Pinboard chats are private by default, but you can opt out of this.
In other words, the message will still be stored on the server and accessible to the recipient even if you are unable to view it.
In this guide, we’ll go over how to delete Pinterest messages on both Android and iOS, as well as whether or not blocking a user will result in their messages being removed.
How to Delete Messages on Pinterest
It is impossible to permanently delete your Pins or comments from Pinterest. After the most recent Pinterest update, the option to delete messages was taken away permanently. At this time, your only option is to delete the thread from your inbox entirely.
If you’re using an older version of the Pinterest app, the instructions below will show you how to delete messages for good.
Here are a few things you can do:
- Open the Pinterest chat feature in the mobile app.
- Hold your finger there for three seconds while I delete the offending text.
- It can be removed whenever you feel ready.
- That’s exactly right! The notification will be removed from your inbox forever.
Keep in mind that you can only delete individual messages from your conversation log.
They will remain viewable by the other Pinterest user with whom you exchanged messages. If you can’t persuade them to delete it from their end as well, they will still be able to read it.
Can You Unsend Message on Pinterest?
That’s what can happen if you send a message to the wrong person, open Pinterest, or share a meme with the wrong people. Or perhaps you unwittingly shared private media with someone. We have all been impacted by this problem at some point in our lives.
Even if the recipient hasn’t opened the message yet, you can delete it from their inbox on Instagram. You can prevent the message from being sent by holding it for a few seconds. That’s the last word, you’re right. Unless they were also using the service when you sent it, no one will be able to read your deleted message.
Unfortunately, Pinterest does not offer a way to retract a sent pin. When you send a message to someone’s Pinterest account, it cannot be unsent. You can choose to ignore this message, report this thread, or block the offending user.
You can stop the recipient from reading the message you sent by accident in one of three ways. If you’ve exhausted all other options and still need assistance, you can get in touch with Pinterest’s support team. Requesting the deletion of chats should only be done under extreme circumstances, primarily for security reasons. Pinterest might come in handy if you need to cover your tracks.
Other Stuff You Could Like