How to Hide Post from Someone on Instagram
How to Hide a Post on Instagram:When it comes to social media, everyone agrees that Instagram is where you’ll find some of the most eye-catching and innovative visual content. The majority of Instagram users spend considerable time and effort perfecting their profile’s visual appeal.
However, not all users want their updates to be public. Some people just want a more intimate setting in which to post about themselves. These end-users are our main concern right now.
We have gathered all the information you’ll need if you’re interested in hiding your posts from the public for whatever reason.
This tutorial will show you how to restrict who can see your posts on Instagram.
How to Hide Post from Someone on Instagram
1. Switch to a Private Instagram Account
To maximize the exposure of their content, many Instagram users opt to keep their profiles public. This is a great option if you’re an influencer or content creator, but it can get tricky if you want to share something with a smaller audience.
To get the most out of Instagram, you can always make your account private if you don’t have any compelling reason to keep it public. Do not understand the procedure? Okay, well, we’re here to assist you.
The steps below will show you how to convert your account from public to private.
- Initiate access to your Instagram account by launching the app.
- To access your profile, click the tiny profile icon at the very bottom.
- The information you’re looking for isIt’s Just Three LinesIf it’s in the upper right corner of the display, click it.
- You’ll see a list of options appear at the screen’s bottom and then scroll up. Tap on Settings, the initial selection in this list.
- After this, you’ll be taken to theSettings screen. Find the best solution for your needs among the options presented.Privacy, indicated by a small lock icon, and select it.
- Initially, we will look atThe Confidentiality of Your Accounttap the toggle next to “Private Account,” which should be off and then “on” to turn it on.
- Make the to a Closed Group?For more information, please visit theTurning to ConfidentialClick this and it’s finished.
You have now entered the exciting world of the Instagram private account. We’re crossing our fingers that this will encourage you to share more visual content.
2. Block the Person
It seems pretty drastic to just block someone, doesn’t it? But if even just one person on your list of followers causes you undue anxiety, perhaps you’d be better off without them.
We can’t sway you one way or the other, but we can show you how to make your Instagram posts private.
If you’ve decided to permanently remove this person from your Instagram feed, you’ll find instructions for doing so below.
- Go to your mobile device’s app store and search for “Instagram.” Explore tab. In this window, you’ll see a search bar near the top; use it to look up the name or username of the person you want to block.
- Simply click on their name in the search results to be taken to their profile.
- You can send them a message by tapping the three dots in the upper right corner of their profile.
- A bar with various options to choose from will float to the top of the screen. Option two on the menu isBlockPress your finger against it.
- You’ll be presented with a confirmation dialog box to review your choices. Upon reaching the Block You can prevent further contact with that person by clicking the Block button.
3. Restrict Their Account
As we’ve discussed, switching to a private account is the only way to prevent a public account user’s posts from being seen by that user. However, what about current users who have an exclusive profile?
We know what you’re thinking: if you don’t want people to see your posts, just delete them from your private account. You know, life isn’t always as simple as you’d like.
Let’s pretend there’s someone you have to put up with because they’re related to you or your other friends. In the same way, you may find some Instagram followers you don’t like and can’t unfollow.
Is there any way to keep them from seeing your posts? The new Instagram filter may be able to help you with this. No, unfortunately.
Let me explain how blocking someone on Instagram actually works. After you’ve restricted someone, they won’t be able to see when you were last online or if you’re currently active, and any messages they send to you will come through as requests instead.
However, this will have no effect on who can view your posts. They will still be able to view and interact with all of your posts, but their comments will only be visible to you and them. That is, if you hide your posts from them, they will still be visible to everyone else.