How to Know if Someone Blocked Your Number Without Calling
Are you having trouble repeatedly getting in touch with this person by phone (either through texting or calling)? In that case, you may have been blocked. Perhaps it’s a former friend who’s lost interest in maintaining contact, or an ex-lover who has no desire to reconcile.
As a matter of course, one must not jump to conclusions. There could be a number of factors preventing someone from responding immediately to you.
Messages like “sorry, the number you are calling is busy” or “message not delivered” mean that the person you are trying to reach is either unable to take your call at this time or has blocked your number.
The person may have blocked your ability to contact them via phone and text if you continue to receive the same message when you try to call them. All calls made to them will be routed to their voicemails, and messages will not be delivered.
We’ve all been through this at some point.
Despite calling and texting the correct number, we keep getting no response.
It’s also possible that they have a dead battery, are out of service area, or are on vacation. That you are unable to contact someone is not proof that you are blocked from doing so.
To what extent, though, would you say it is possible to learn that?
Asking the person directly may not be the best strategy, but it is the simplest and most reliable way to find out if you have been blocked. Calling isn’t ideal either because they might still have your number saved in their phone and find out you called.
In addition, there is no simple method of learning whether or not you are blocked. Nonetheless, with some sleuthing, you can find out if your number has been blocked.
If you want to know if someone has blocked you, but don’t want to call them, iStaunch has posted instructions on how to do so.
Read on for more information.
Is it Possible to Know If Someone Blocked Your Number without Calling?
You can’t tell if someone has blocked your number without actually calling them. When your phone number is blocked, you won’t even get an alert. The “one-tick” for delivered messages and the “the number is busy” message when you call them are just two of the indicators that you have been blocked.
Whatsapp allows you to text the person who blocked your number to request that they unblock it. Ask the person to unblock your number or make other contact with you by sending a Whatsapp message.
How to Know If Someone Blocked Your Number without Calling
Method 1: Look at the Phone’s Contact App
To use Android:
If you want to know whether or not you are blocked, we have a special trick that will help you.
Follow these steps to:
- The Contacts app needs to be launched.
- Select the number you believe is trying to block your calls.
- To delete the number, select “Delete” from the menu that appears when you click the three vertical dots.
- Launch the Contacts program once more.
- Select the search icon and key in the person’s name.
- If the deleted contact’s name appears in the suggested list, it’s likely that you haven’t been blocked.
- A possible blockage exists if you are unable to see the suggested name.
Remember to re-enter your friend’s information and save it if you just found out that you are not blocked.
With an iPhone, you can…
If you want to know if you’ve been blocked, there are some interesting ways to find out. If you own an iPhone, you may want to try the solutions discussed here.
Look at what is probably iMessage, Apple’s texting app. Most likely, a ‘delivered’ confirmation will appear after you send a text message. That’s why it’s important to look for the confirmation when you view the sent message to the person you suspect of blocking you. Your most recent transmission should show a delivered status.
If the ‘delivered’ notification isn’t displayed, it’s possible that the recipient has blocked you.
Method 2: Text The User
Only the iMessage app for the iPhone allows you to send and receive texts. A great way to find out if someone has saved your number is to use one of the major texting apps.
The iPhone displays a tiny “delivered” mark next to the recipient’s name after a message has been sent. Once the message has been delivered to the recipient, this icon will appear.
A “delivered” message will no longer be received if the recipient has blocked you on their mobile device. In this case, it’s safe to assume that the person you’re trying to contact has blacklisted you.
Method 3: Mask Your Number
One of the main benefits of blocking a contact is that you no longer have to worry about receiving calls or other forms of contact from that person. Because of this, you should not expect any contact from them while your number is blacklisted. Not only can you not deliver anything to them, but they can’t receive anything from you either. Worse yet, you will never find out if you have been permanently removed from their address book.
“What if we told you that you could call the user to find out if you were blocked without having your number revealed? To put it another way, you can call them without giving out your number. So, they won’t know it was you calling, but you can find out if their phone is blocked.
So, in conclusion:
In this case, it’s important to note that there is no single, foolproof method for determining whether or not your access has been denied. Our methods will get you as close to the correct answer as possible. If you don’t want to be called and want to know if someone has blocked your number, you need to pay close attention to these indicators.
The advancement of technology has made global communication a breeze. However, it is possible that you have been blocked for reasons related to your personal or professional life, and these are the only ways to learn about it.
You May Also Enjoy